Brompton Westbrook Primary School

Kings Bastion, Brompton, Gillingham, Kent. ME7 5DQ

01634 844152

Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs Sue Mason - Headteacher and Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Mrs Karen Price -  Deputy Headteacher, Deputy DSL, DLACT and Maths Lead

Mrs Jo Langthorne - Deputy Headteacher, Deputy DSL, e-safety officer and English Lead.

Mrs Amy Prentice - Assistant Headteacher, SENCo and Deputy DSL

Foundation Stage (Reception and Nursery)

Miss Leigh Copping - Nursery Manager, Nursery Teacher and co-music lead

Miss Lucie Ivory  - Nursery Officer

Miss Hannah Griffiths- Nursery Apprentice

Mrs Claire Lewis - Foundation Stage Phase Leader, FS Teacher and co-DT lead

Mrs Rachel Cobley - FS Teacher and FS maths / EAL lead

Miss Shelley Lynch - FS Teacher and co-art lead

Mrs Linda Grogan, Mrs Nicola Johnson and Miss Marie Orr - FS Teaching Assistants

Key Stage 1 (Years 1 and 2)

Mr George Fright - KS1 Phase Leader, Year 2 Teacher and computing lead

Mrs Lauren Waterman - Year 1 teacher and assistant SENCO

Mrs Claire Hofer- Year 1 Teacher and science lead

Miss Sian Hetterley - Year 1 Teacher and reading lead

Mrs Kelly Davies - Year 2 Teacher and music lead

Mrs Katrina Hayward, Mrs Karline Evans, Mrs Julie Flain, Mrs Claudia Cotoi and Miss Nicola Vann- KS1 Teaching Assistants

Lower Key Stage 2 (Years 3 and 4)

Mrs Paula Marie - Lower Key Stage 2 Phase Leader, Year 4 Teacher and PSHE lead

Mrs Natalie Kelly - Year 3 Teacher and mental health lead

Mrs Emily Bailey -  Year 3 Teacher and eco lead

Mrs Claire Hofer - Year 4 Teacher and science lead

Mrs Angela Kirby, Miss Kate Dalton, Miss Isabel Coward and Mr Harry Allen - LKS2 Teaching Assistant

Upper Key Stage (Years 5 and 6)

Mrs Kerry TindallUpper Key Stage 2 Phase  Leader, Year 6 Teacher and history lead

Mrs Rachael Stewart - Year 6 Teacher and PE lead

Miss Sophie Green- Year 5 Teacher 

Miss Lauren Grogan - Year 5 Teacher and co-DT lead

Miss Jayne Ralph, Mrs Lisa Johnson, Miss Zoe Hills, Miss Clare White and Miss Hollie Wilkins - UKS2 Teaching Assistant

Other Teachers

Mrs Sarah Jane Bass - Forest School Leader 

Mr Iain MacDonald - Quality of Education Leader (Curriculum lead)

Ms Gwen Thomas - 1:1 Tuition Teacher and Dyslexia Specialist Teacher

Mrs Rachael King - Teacher and EYFS outdoor learning lead

Mrs Amy Pugsley - Teacher and co-art lead

Mrs Claire Hofer- Teacher and science lead

Mrs Ruth Byrne - Teacher and RE lead

Pastoral Support

Mrs Karen Liddle - Family Liaison Officer

Mrs Marina Shaftoe - School Home Support Worker

Pupil Premium Support Champion

Miss Rebecca Thomas

Administration Team

Mrs Carla Broadaway - Business Manager

Mrs Clare Knight - School Administrator

Mrs Tracy Ivory - Finance Administrator

Mrs Nikola Hambelton - School Administrator

Mrs Penny Harrison - School Administrator

Mrs Wendy Allen - School Administrator

Ms Steph England - Data Protection Officer for The Westbrook Trust (DPO) (01634 852981) or

Before and After School Club (BA Club)

Mrs Wendy Allen - BA Club Manager

Mrs Jayne Ralph - BA Club Assistant 

Mrs Clare White - BA Club Assistant

Miss Rebecca Thomas - BA Club Assistant

Mrs Clare Knight - BA Club Assistant

Site Team

Mr Michael Skinner - Site Manager

Mr Barry Abbott - Maintenance Officer

Kitchen Team

Mrs Marion O'BrienCatering Manager

Mrs Julie Carroll, Mrs Kim Tango, Ms Kerry White and Mrs Amanda White - Catering Assistants